STOP

A repeat of the last gruesome memory eroded with the scalpels of new. Each time the same prayers, the same screams of anger, the same humiliation, cry of helplessness and the same violation.

Each nerve of my body shreded, I lay uprooted from my being , stripped off my intestines and sense of self.

The next time the same horror, this time my skin burnt, charred for life, scared for ever. Like my insides.

This time my spine that held me tall broken into fragments of my once existent pride. My tongue that had many stories to tell is lost words forever now, scraped are the stories I wove .

Cut, torn , pricked,prodded, beaten broken, and battered.

My blood, my life giving, life saving blood drained out of me leaving behind clots of my resilience I held on to with crushed fingers and crushed hope.

Violated , destroyed, finished in mind body and soul i still fought to hold on, breath again, stand tall, heal the mutilation, speak again and fight. Fight for my life, for my dignity, my right and for justice.

But….. I withered, rotting within myself . A mere reminisce of who i used to be.I died.

I died

Hoping the demonic heads are destroyed before they rise to annihilate yet another me.

STOP

2 thoughts on “STOP

  1. Shefali, I hope you’re okay. I’m just a little concerned about you. Are you depressed or something, or is this about the rapes that are happening. If it’s the later case, then yes this definitely has to stop. But despite all the cruelty in the world, I truly believe that the number of good people is greater than the number of bad people. Most people would rather die than to brutally rip apart a person of their life. I’m optimistic about the goodness of humanity. If it’s the former case, remember that you’re not alone. I’ve been having negative thoughts lately which I’m learning to manage, and you can too. I’m always here if you need to talk.

    Like

Leave a comment